Reviews

Very relaxing stay at Larkrise - Rating 5/5

Great welcome very friendly hosts. Immaculately clean throughout. Superb breakfast cooked to order. We will be returning

Response

Dear David,Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us and we\'re very glad you enjoyed it.We look forward to seeing you again in the future - please book with us directly.Alan and Jenny

Reviewer:David Wallbank | Sat 11th Nov 2017


Possibly the best ever - Rating 5/5

What a brilliant find, Alan was extremely helpful with arrival directions and also very friendly on arrival. The location is superb and the cooked breakfast better still. Lovely room (suite) with rural view. Would love to come and stay again and have passed on your info to friends. Many thanks for turning an overnight stay into a mini-break. Best wishes Adrian

Reviewer:Adrian Fuller | Sun 5th Nov 2017


beautiful location scrumptious breakfast - Rating 5/5

I stayed for 3 nights whilst on a course in warwick I much prefer bed and breakfasts to big hotels as its a more homely feel and you are better looked after. Larkrise was perfect my room was lovely a really good size sweet cottage style bathroom with lots of hot water for bubble baths the food was wonderful I was really well looked after. Thank you so much. I will return.

Reviewer:Rachel Pearson Delemarr | Sat 4th Nov 2017


Highly recommended- Rating 5/5

We had a great overnight stay at Larkrise Cottage. From our arrival to our departure Alan was the perfect host and was extremely helpful with local information and directions. Great facilities and we had a super breakfast as well.We would definitely recommend this B &B and would stay again when in the area.Chris &Sue

Response

Thanks Chris much appreciatedwe only give what we would expect ourselves... Perhaps see you again sometime.Justcall direct on our email.or 01789 268618 Yours Alan Bailey

Reviewer:Mr. Chris Janes | Tue 7th Jul 2015


Lovely cottage with an amazing host - Rating 4/5

Alan is a wonderful host at Larkrise Cottage who is very welcoming and accommodating. He is always ready to help and provide whatever we need in the room. The rooms (and bathrooms) are spacious and clean. Breakfast was delicious and freshly made with eggs from chickens in the backyard. The cottage is set on a secluded small hill with beautiful view across the field and towards Stratford, allowing guests to take in the beautiful countryside. Alan made our stay very comfortable and would recommend his cottage and anyone travelling to the area.

Reviewer:Mr. Joe-Man Wan | Mon 15th Jun 2015


Fabulous B and B - Rating 5/5

Stayed here for a bank holiday break away and found it totally idyllic. A beautiful home in a lovely location with super friendly host. Alan is a perfect gentleman, very friendly and attentive to your needs. A lovely fresh cooked breakfast each morning. Would highly recommend it and will most definitely be going back again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Kelly Summers | Thu 28th May 2015


Great B&B - Rating 5/5

We had a wonderful stay at Larkrise cottage, with a clean, comfortable room and a great breakfast. The cottage is beautifully situated in the countryside, and a short distance from Stratford.Both Alan and Jenny were lovely hosts, with Alan giving some excellent recommendations on places to visit. We wouldn\'t hesitate to go back there next time we\'re in this part of the country.Thanks!

Reviewer:Mr. David Greenall | Mon 13th Apr 2015


One night stay - Rating 4/5

a really enjoyable stay in a lovely area.The cottage is very clean and very peaceful. Would recommend and would stay again.Our hosts were very helpful and served a good breakfast.

Reviewer:Mr. John Payne Payne | Mon 23rd Mar 2015


Lovely winter break - Rating 5/5

Location, room &outlook are all lovely. You feel as if you are, quite literally, in the middle of nowhere, but in fact, you are actually only a 5 minute drive from the centre of Stratford.Alan is a charming host, helpful &friendly, but unintrusive. Breakfast is beautifully cooked, &portioned in just the right amount. All in all a great stay, &we would recommend you give it a go!

Reviewer:Mr. MartinRounce | Wed 25th Feb 2015


Great - Rating 5/5

This place is clean and quiet. The owner is very helpful and friendly and breakfast was great. Highly Recommend.

Reviewer:Mr. Mathias Hede | Wed 31st Dec 2014


Beautiful, comfortable accomodations - Rating 5/5

We had a bit of trouble finding the B &B when we arrived but very simple to find once we\'d been there once.Lovely home, spacious room and bathroom.The host was very knowledgable and welcoming.The breakfast was great in a beautiful setting.Wonderful time in Stratford Upon Avon (and easy to get to from B &B.)

Reviewer:Mr. Tom Stroud | Thu 16th Oct 2014


Lovely - Rating 4/5

We only stayed one night and were warmly welcomed. The cottage is attractive and very clean. Well furnished and traditionally decorated. Lovely views of the coutry side and garden from all rooms. A feeling of airiness in the rooms and especially the dining room which looks out into the garden. We saw rabbits hopping through the garden during breakfast as well as the family chickens. Breakfast was very nice. I would recommend this b&b to anyone wanting to explore Stratford and Warwick.

Reviewer:Mrs. Yasmin Mcfee | Mon 29th Sep 2014


Great B&B - Rating 5/5

Wonderful hosts, great location and accommodation. Everything was just perfect!

Reviewer:Mr. Greg Rands | Sat 30th Aug 2014


Charming - Rating 5/5

Unbeatable location and the most charming and helpful host. Thanks to Alan we were able to discover much more than we had expected.

Reviewer:Mr. JULIOPRIETO | Sun 3rd Aug 2014


5 star B and B - Rating 5/5

If B and B's were star rated, this would be 5 star.

Reviewer:Mr. Timothy West | Sat 12th Apr 2014


Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

Thank you for the lovely stay we had at Larkrise Cottage.The hospitality was great and the atmosphere warm.Lots of exciting historical places close by. We found them even more interesting than the ones in the centrum of the town.

Reviewer:Mrs. Pääsky Halttunen | Mon 21st Oct 2013


Fantastic - Rating 5/5

Welcome from Alan excellent. Location and situation excellent. Standard and cleanliness of room excellent.Breakfast excellent. Local knowledge and helpfulness of Alan excellent.

Reviewer:Miss. Helen Thornton | Sun 8th Sep 2013


Two-night stay in September - Rating 4/5

A very pleasant place to stay for a visit to Stratford in tranquil, rural surroundings and yet only a quarter of an hour from Stratford centre, theatres etc by car. Proximity to the Park-and-Ride at Stratford Parkway was also a bonus and saved us the difficulty and cost of parking in the town itself. Accommodation was comfortable with beautiful views from our room. Mr.Bayley made us feel very welcome, was helpful with practical recommendations and tourist information and cooked a very good breakfast.

Reviewer:Mrs. Diane Brown | Wed 4th Sep 2013


Excellent! - Rating 5/5

Very nice B and B! Very friendly people and a beautiful house with nice view from the room! With Bath and shower. Breakfast was great! We will come back!

Reviewer:Mr. Mario Looijer | Mon 2nd Sep 2013


Ideal bed & breakfast - Rating 5/5

Welcoming, comfortable and convenient for Stratford and the West Midlands. Lovely bedroom, peaceful setting and an excellent breakfast. Ideal!

Reviewer:Mr. Stephen Anwyll | Sat 31st Aug 2013


A lovely stay - Rating 5/5

This was a lovely place, just stopped the one night to visit Stratford-upon-Avon. It’s located in a very rural setting but quite easy to find and within easy access of Stratford. Alan the proprietor was an excellent host with a vast knowledge of the area and great to chat with. It was an extremely good breakfast too looking out into the garden on a lovely day.

Reviewer:Mr. Steve Dixon | Mon 15th Jul 2013


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Could not fault it. Excellent place to stay!

Reviewer:Mr. Peter Francis | Thu 27th Jun 2013


The fantastic B & B - Rating 5/5

We had a wonderfull stay in Lakrise Cottage in the real and quiet countryside. The bedroom was really nice and their was a lot off space in the bathroom. The beds were fantastic and everything was very clean. Everday Alan served us a very good breakfast in the lovely diningroom. He was really helpfull to explain about things we wanted to do. We really anjoyed this stay and we liked to come back.

Reviewer:Mr. Wim Raaijmakers | Mon 24th Jun 2013


didn't disappoint.- Rating 5/5

I booked Larkrise Cottage online due to its convenient location for access to Stratford-upon-Avon and I'd definitely go back again. It was a beautiful property in a beautiful location. The view from our bedroom window was nothing short of spectacular. The whole place was immaculately presented and we couldn't have asked for a more welcoming and helpful host. We were given leaflets and information on where to park for free in Stratford and the following morning were offered local landmarks we may want to visit before leaving. I must also mention the breakfast which was second to none with scrambled eggs straight from the resident chickens and a continental breakfast with more than I could possibly have eaten. It was a wonderful stay. I only wish we had been there longer. Well worth the money. I hope to return in the future.

Response

Thanks Sarah...glad you enjoyed it...All the best for the future. Alan

Reviewer:Miss. Sarah Byham | Wed 5th Jun 2013


A very pleasant stay - Rating 4/5

Alan was very friendly and helpful despite teething problems (on both our parts) with the initial booking and deposit. Very comfy room and bed. Good home cooked food.

Reviewer:Mrs. Sue Kent | Mon 15th Oct 2012


Lovely Larkrise - Rating 4/5

Alan was most welcoming and the room was just what we needed for the night, we enjoyed a lovely evening meal at the Mason's Arms and had a fab breakfast at Larkrise. A B &B to be recommended to our friends.

Reviewer:Mr. Michael Wren | Sun 16th Sep 2012


Wonderful break - Rating 5/5

We very much enjoyed our 3 night stay. The location was ideal for us being so close to Stratford and yet deep in the country. We had great fun exploring the Warwickshire countryside, and Alan could not have been more helpful with advice and the loan of maps, plus an excellent breakfast to set us up for the day. I cannot recommend Larkrise too highly and am already planning a return trip next year.

Reviewer:Mr. Baron Millard | Fri 14th Sep 2012


Larkrise - Rating 5/5

Lovely accommodation in pleasant setting. warm welcome and very helpful host. Bedroom was clean and very comfortable. thank you!

Reviewer:Mrs. Susie Mclagan | Wed 22nd Aug 2012


very enjoyable - Rating 5/5

Came here on 17th June for a 4 night stay and was instantly made very welcome by the owner on our arrival .where upon we were then shown too our room which had a very nice view of the country side .We had a very good selection for our breakfast in the morning and we were able too choose from the breakfast menu what we would like .the owner was very helpful with local advice on where we might be going out for the day so as to advise us how we could get the best from our day out .which myself and my wife both found exteremly helpful .All in all we had a very pleasant stay and would be very happy to come this way again and stay at this b&b again.

Reviewer:Mr. Jonathan Farr | Tue 26th Jun 2012


Larkrise Cottage B&B - Rating 5/5

To start with the location of this B&B is beautiful and easy to find. We were greeted warmly by Alan who was friendly and helpful with his knowledge of the local area. As for the full english breakfast...can't be faulted. When we next visit Stratford, we will be sure to make a booking with Larkrise again and will be putting in our orders for that breakfast.

Reviewer:Mrs. Emma-jane Wyles | Mon 28th May 2012


Great Cottage - Rating 5/5

We were over the moon when we arrived at Larkrise cottage and to a pleasant welcome from the host. The bedrooms were first class and the breakfasts were superb. We only wish we had booked a longer stay. We will definately be coming back some time in the future.

Reviewer:Mr. James Alston | Tue 22nd May 2012


W/E break - Rating 5/5

Lovely setting within short drive to town centre. Friendly couple and good breakfast!

Reviewer:Mr. Matthew Marston | Tue 13th Dec 2011


highly recommended - Rating 5/5

excellent host, very friendly and helpful.super breakfast.Elaine and Michael STAFFS

Reviewer:Mr. Michael Barnett | Sat 15th Oct 2011


larkrise cottage b & b - Rating 4/5

very pleasant and clean, nice views, hosts Alan &Jenny very helpful and friendly. Breakfasts plentiful and lovely. Room very nice, close to all amenities and attractions, would stay again. Minor detail, i would have liked the bathroom to have been in our room instead of next door, but this is like i say, a minor detail.

Reviewer:Mrs. Moira Mount | Fri 30th Sep 2011


Harmony - Rating 5/5

Larkrise provided us with the peace and tranquility we required in a sublime setting. Alan, the host, was friendly, helpful and extremely welcoming. I would recommend a stay here to anyone- especially if you want a really special treat!

Reviewer:Mr. William Davis | Thu 1st Sep 2011


A pause near Stratford on Avon. - Rating 5/5

Although ours was only an overnight stay on the way home, we could not have asked for more, either from the accommodation or our hosts. Truly a delightful oasis surrounded by beautiful countryside - outstanding value as well.

Reviewer:Mr. William Gardner | Wed 17th Aug 2011


June 2011 - Rating 5/5

Larkrise is a gem! Great breakfasts (the chickens work hard!), relaxing atmosphere and welcoming &helpful hosts.

Reviewer:Mr. Christopher Needham | Sat 2nd Jul 2011


Larkrise Cottage - Rating 5/5

Beautiful cottage very peaceful - full english breakfast was perfect, the whole stay was excellent value for money. Will use in future with no hesitation!!

Reviewer:Mrs. Sherrilee Rodgers | Thu 16th Jun 2011


Extra Information

  • Parking Facilities
  • Internet Services
  • Wifi
  • Bicycle Rent
  • Vegetarian

Credit and Debit Cards are taken as a guarantee only. No money is taken.

£20 deposit per night is requested by cheque/Paypal or bank transfer to secure the booking.

.