Reviews

Delightful - Rating 5/5

Only an overnight stay but perfect for us. Great briefing regarding local places to eat and super breakfast.

Response

Thank you , Andrew, for taking the time to write a review.We\'re glad you enjoyed your stay - and the breakfast.Alan and Jenny

Reviewer:Andrew P | Fri 25th May 2018 | 3 weeks ago


Great place to stay - Rating 5/5

Warm welcome, comfortable room, en suite excellent with great shower, breakfast superb

Response

Thank you for your review and your very positive comments.We\'re glad you enjoyed your stay.Alan and Jenny

Reviewer:David C | Mon 21st May 2018 | 4 weeks ago


Delightful overnight stop - Rating 5/5

This was a planned one night stopover but it was so lovely we will probably come back to stay longer. Our room had a wonderful view over farmland, a very comfortable bed. We loved everything about this place including the breakfast. Our host was very friendly and informative.

Response

Thank you for your comments.We value all feedback from our guests.We\'re so glad you enjoyed your visit.Alan and Jenny

Reviewer:Josephine H | Sat 19th May 2018 | 1 month ago


Superb B&B in idyllic surroundings - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely overnight stay in this beautiful B&B- myself, daughter and granddaughter. We all have different diets and they were well catered for. The rooms are lovely and spacious, with large ensuites and very comfortable beds. The breakfast was superb. We shall be back.

Response

Thank you, Mike, for taking the time to review your stay and for your positive comments. We\'re glad you enjoyed it.Alan and Jenny

Reviewer:Mike G | Wed 16th May 2018 | 1 month ago


Great Place - Rating 5/5

Stayed for a night with family visiting from California, it was a complete English countryside experience with great breakfast, amazing views and friendly hosts!Would highly recommend !

Response

Thank you very much for your positive feedback.We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.Alan and Jenny

Reviewer:Meghana M | Fri 16th Feb 2018 | 4 months ago


Lovely - Rating 5/5

Lovely little B&B perfect location, excellent breakfast sausages scrummy and very lovely owners gave us loads of info on where to go..really enjoyed our stay Thanks 😀

Response

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us and for your positive feedback. We are glad you enjoyed being here.Alan and Jenny

Reviewer:Jenny C | Mon 29th Jan 2018 | 4 months ago


Itinerant Grandparents - Rating 5/5

We had a delightful time, Alan and Jenny gave us a warm welcome, the room was comfortable, the ensuite was a bonus, everything was spotlessly clean, there was clearly great attention to detail, the breakfast was excellent;all in all a very good experience.

Response

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay and for the very positive comments.We\'re glad you enjoyed being here.Alan and Jenny

Reviewer:Jeremy S | Mon 15th Jan 2018 | 5 months ago


North - Rating 5/5

Excellent stay brilliant night sleep and excellent breakfast

Response

Thanks, Adrian, for your very positive review of your stay.Alan and Jenny

Reviewer:Adrian M | Sat 23rd Dec 2017 | 5 months ago


Very relaxing stay at Larkrise - Rating 5/5

Great welcome very friendly hosts. Immaculately clean throughout. Superb breakfast cooked to order. We will be returning

Response

Dear David,Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us and we\'re very glad you enjoyed it.We look forward to seeing you again in the future - please book with us directly.Alan and Jenny

Reviewer:David W | Sat 11th Nov 2017 | 7 months ago


Possibly the best ever - Rating 5/5

What a brilliant find, Alan was extremely helpful with arrival directions and also very friendly on arrival. The location is superb and the cooked breakfast better still. Lovely room (suite) with rural view. Would love to come and stay again and have passed on your info to friends. Many thanks for turning an overnight stay into a mini-break. Best wishes Adrian

Reviewer:Adrian F | Sun 5th Nov 2017 | 7 months ago


beautiful location scrumptious breakfast - Rating 5/5

I stayed for 3 nights whilst on a course in warwick I much prefer bed and breakfasts to big hotels as its a more homely feel and you are better looked after. Larkrise was perfect my room was lovely a really good size sweet cottage style bathroom with lots of hot water for bubble baths the food was wonderful I was really well looked after. Thank you so much. I will return.

Reviewer:Rachel Pearson D | Sat 4th Nov 2017 | 7 months ago


Highly recommended- Rating 5/5

We had a great overnight stay at Larkrise Cottage. From our arrival to our departure Alan was the perfect host and was extremely helpful with local information and directions. Great facilities and we had a super breakfast as well.We would definitely recommend this B &B and would stay again when in the area.Chris &Sue

Response

Thanks Chrismuch appreciatedwe only give what we would expect ourselves...Perhaps see you again sometime.Justcall direct on our email.or 01789 268618YoursAlan Bailey

Reviewer:Mr. Chris J | Tue 7th Jul 2015 | 2 years ago


Lovely cottage with an amazing host - Rating 4/5

Alan is a wonderful host at Larkrise Cottage who is very welcoming and accommodating. He is always ready to help and provide whatever we need in the room. The rooms (and bathrooms) are spacious and clean. Breakfast was delicious and freshly made with eggs from chickens in the backyard. The cottage is set on a secluded small hill with beautiful view across the field and towards Stratford, allowing guests to take in the beautiful countryside. Alan made our stay very comfortable and would recommend his cottage and anyone travelling to the area.

Reviewer:Mr. Joe-Man W | Mon 15th Jun 2015 | 3 years ago


Fabulous B and B - Rating 5/5

Stayed here for a bank holiday break away and found it totally idyllic. A beautiful home in alovely location with super friendly host. Alan is a perfect gentleman, very friendly and attentive to your needs. A lovely fresh cooked breakfast each morning. Would highly recommend it and will most definitely be going back again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Kelly S | Thu 28th May 2015 | 3 years ago


Great B&B - Rating 5/5

We had a wonderful stay at Larkrise cottage, with a clean, comfortable room and a great breakfast. The cottage is beautifully situated in the countryside, and a short distance from Stratford.Both Alan and Jenny were lovely hosts, with Alan giving some excellent recommendations on places to visit. We wouldn't hesitate to go back there next time we're in this part of the country.Thanks!

Reviewer:Mr. David G | Mon 13th Apr 2015 | 3 years ago


One night stay - Rating 4/5

a really enjoyable stay in a lovely area.The cottage is very clean and very peaceful. Would recommend and would stay again.Our hosts were very helpful and served a good breakfast.

Reviewer:Mr. John Payne P | Mon 23rd Mar 2015 | 3 years ago


Lovely winter break - Rating 5/5

Location, room &outlook are all lovely. You feel as if you are, quite literally, in the middle of nowhere, but in fact, you are actually only a 5 minute drive from the centre of Stratford.Alan is a charming host, helpful &friendly, but unintrusive. Breakfast is beautifully cooked, &portioned in just the right amount.All in all a great stay, &we would recommend you give it a go!

Reviewer:Mr. MartinR | Wed 25th Feb 2015 | 3 years ago


Great - Rating 5/5

This place is clean and quiet. The owner is very helpful and friendly and breakfast was great. Highly Recommend.

Reviewer:Mr. Mathias H | Wed 31st Dec 2014 | 3 years ago


Beautiful, comfortable accomodations - Rating 5/5

We had a bit of trouble finding the B &B when we arrived but very simple to find once we'd been there once.Lovely home, spacious room and bathroom.The host was very knowledgable and welcoming.The breakfast was great in a beautiful setting.Wonderful time in Stratford Upon Avon (and easy to get to from B &B.)

Reviewer:Mr. Tom S | Thu 16th Oct 2014 | 3 years ago


Lovely - Rating 4/5

We only stayed one night and were warmly welcomed. The cottage is attractive and very clean. Well furnished and traditionally decorated. Lovely views of the coutry side and garden from all rooms. A feeling of airiness in the rooms and especially the dining room which looks out into the garden. We saw rabbits hopping through the garden during breakfast as well as the family chickens. Breakfast was very nice. I would recommend this b&b to anyone wanting to explore Stratford and Warwick.

Reviewer:Mrs. Yasmin M | Mon 29th Sep 2014 | 3 years ago


Great B&B - Rating 5/5

Wonderful hosts, great location and accommodation. Everything was just perfect!

Reviewer:Mr. Greg R | Sat 30th Aug 2014 | 3 years ago


Charming - Rating 5/5

Unbeatable location and the most charming and helpful host. Thanks to Alan we were able to discover much more than we had expected.

Reviewer:Mr. JULIOP | Sun 3rd Aug 2014 | 3 years ago


5 star B and B - Rating 5/5

If B and B's were star rated, this would be 5 star.

Reviewer:Mr. Timothy W | Sat 12th Apr 2014 | 4 years ago


Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

Thank you for the lovely stay we had at Larkrise Cottage.The hospitality was great and the atmosphere warm.Lots of exciting historical places close by. We found them even more interesting than the ones in the centrum of the town.

Reviewer:Mrs. Pääsky H | Mon 21st Oct 2013 | 4 years ago


Fantastic - Rating 5/5

Welcome from Alan excellent.Location and situation excellent.Standard and cleanliness of room excellent.Breakfast excellent.Local knowledge and helpfulness of Alan excellent.

Reviewer:Miss. Helen T | Sun 8th Sep 2013 | 4 years ago


Two-night stay in September - Rating 4/5

A very pleasant place to stay for a visit to Stratford in tranquil, rural surroundings and yet only a quarter of an hour from Stratford centre, theatres etc by car. Proximity to the Park-and-Ride at Stratford Parkway was also a bonus and saved us the difficulty and cost of parking in the town itself. Accommodation was comfortable with beautiful views from our room. Mr.Bayley made us feel very welcome, was helpful with practical recommendations and tourist information and cooked a very good breakfast.

Reviewer:Mrs. Diane B | Wed 4th Sep 2013 | 4 years ago


Excellent! - Rating 5/5

Very nice B and B! Very friendly people and a beautiful house with nice view from the room! With Bath and shower. Breakfast was great! We will come back!

Reviewer:Mr. Mario L | Mon 2nd Sep 2013 | 4 years ago


Ideal bed & breakfast - Rating 5/5

Welcoming, comfortable and convenient for Stratford and the West Midlands. Lovely bedroom, peaceful setting and an excellent breakfast. Ideal!

Reviewer:Mr. Stephen A | Sat 31st Aug 2013 | 4 years ago


A lovely stay - Rating 5/5

This was a lovely place, just stopped the one night to visit Stratford-upon-Avon. It’s located in a very rural setting but quite easy to find and within easy access of Stratford.Alan the proprietor was an excellent host with a vast knowledge of the area and great to chat with.It was an extremely good breakfast too looking out into the garden on a lovely day.

Reviewer:Mr. Steve D | Mon 15th Jul 2013 | 4 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Could not fault it. Excellent place to stay!

Reviewer:Mr. Peter F | Thu 27th Jun 2013 | 4 years ago


The fantastic B & B - Rating 5/5

We had a wonderfull stay in Lakrise Cottage in the real and quiet countryside. The bedroom was really nice and their was a lot off space in the bathroom. The beds were fantastic and everything was very clean. Everday Alan served us a very good breakfast in the lovely diningroom. He was really helpfull to explain about things we wanted to do. We really anjoyed this stay and we liked to come back.

Reviewer:Mr. Wim R | Mon 24th Jun 2013 | 4 years ago


didn't disappoint.- Rating 5/5

I booked Larkrise Cottage online due to its convenient location for access to Stratford-upon-Avon and I'd definitely go back again. It was a beautiful property in a beautiful location. The view from our bedroom window was nothing short of spectacular. The whole place was immaculately presented and we couldn't have asked for a more welcoming and helpful host. We were given leaflets and information on where to park for free in Stratford and the following morning were offered local landmarks we may want to visit before leaving. I must also mention the breakfast which was second to none with scrambled eggs straight from the resident chickens and a continental breakfast with more than I could possibly have eaten. It was a wonderful stay. I only wish we had been there longer. Well worth the money. I hope to return in the future.

Response

Thanks Sarah...glad you enjoyed it...All the best for the future.Alan

Reviewer:Miss. Sarah B | Wed 5th Jun 2013 | 5 years ago


A very pleasant stay - Rating 4/5

Alan was very friendly and helpful despite teething problems (on both our parts) with the initial booking and deposit. Very comfy room and bed. Good home cooked food.

Reviewer:Mrs. Sue K | Mon 15th Oct 2012 | 5 years ago


Lovely Larkrise - Rating 4/5

Alan was most welcoming and the room was just what we needed for the night, we enjoyed a lovely evening meal at the Mason's Arms and had a fab breakfast at Larkrise. A B &B to be recommended to our friends.

Reviewer:Mr. Michael W | Sun 16th Sep 2012 | 5 years ago


Wonderful break - Rating 5/5

We very much enjoyed our 3 night stay. The location was ideal for us being so close to Stratford and yet deep in the country. We had great fun exploring the Warwickshire countryside, and Alan could not have been more helpful with advice and the loan of maps, plus an excellent breakfast to set us up for the day. I cannot recommend Larkrise too highly and am already planning a return trip next year.

Reviewer:Mr. Baron M | Fri 14th Sep 2012 | 5 years ago


Larkrise - Rating 5/5

Lovely accommodation in pleasant setting. warm welcome and very helpful host. Bedroom was clean and very comfortable. thank you!

Reviewer:Mrs. Susie M | Wed 22nd Aug 2012 | 5 years ago


very enjoyable - Rating 5/5

Came here on 17th June for a 4 night stay and was instantly made very welcome by the owner on our arrival .where upon we were then shown too our room which had a very nice view of the country side .We had a very good selection for our breakfast in the morning and we were able too choose from the breakfast menu what we would like .the owner was very helpful with local advice on where we might be going out for the day so as to advise us how we could get the best from our day out .which myself and my wife both found exteremly helpful .All in all we had a very pleasant stay and would be very happy to come this way again and stay at this b&b again.

Reviewer:Mr. Jonathan F | Tue 26th Jun 2012 | 5 years ago


Larkrise Cottage B&B - Rating 5/5

To start with the location of this B&B is beautiful and easy to find. We were greeted warmly by Alan who was friendly and helpful with his knowledge of the local area. As for the full english breakfast...can't be faulted. When we next visit Stratford, we will be sure to make a booking with Larkrise again and will be putting in our orders for that breakfast.

Reviewer:Mrs. Emma-jane W | Mon 28th May 2012 | 6 years ago


Great Cottage - Rating 5/5

We were over the moon when we arrived at Larkrise cottage and to a pleasant welcome from the host. The bedrooms were first class and the breakfasts were superb. We only wish we had booked a longer stay. We will definately be coming back some time in the future.

Reviewer:Mr. James A | Tue 22nd May 2012 | 6 years ago


W/E break - Rating 5/5

Lovely setting within short drive to town centre. Friendly couple and good breakfast!

Reviewer:Mr. Matthew M | Tue 13th Dec 2011 | 6 years ago


highly recommended - Rating 5/5

excellent host, very friendly and helpful.super breakfast.Elaine and Michael STAFFS

Reviewer:Mr. Michael B | Sat 15th Oct 2011 | 6 years ago


larkrise cottage b & b - Rating 4/5

very pleasant and clean, nice views, hosts Alan &Jenny very helpful and friendly. Breakfasts plentiful and lovely. Room very nice, close to all amenities and attractions, would stay again. Minor detail, i would have liked the bathroom to have been in our room instead of next door, but this is like i say, a minor detail.

Reviewer:Mrs. Moira M | Fri 30th Sep 2011 | 6 years ago


Harmony - Rating 5/5

Larkrise provided us with the peace and tranquility we required in a sublime setting. Alan, the host, was friendly, helpful and extremely welcoming. I would recommend a stay here to anyone- especially if you want a really special treat!

Reviewer:Mr. William D | Thu 1st Sep 2011 | 6 years ago


A pause near Stratford on Avon. - Rating 5/5

Although ours was only an overnight stay on the way home, we could not have asked for more, either from the accommodation or our hosts. Truly a delightful oasis surrounded by beautiful countryside - outstanding value as well.

Reviewer:Mr. William G | Wed 17th Aug 2011 | 6 years ago


June 2011 - Rating 5/5

Larkrise is a gem! Great breakfasts (the chickens work hard!), relaxing atmosphere and welcoming &helpful hosts.

Reviewer:Mr. Christopher N | Sat 2nd Jul 2011 | 6 years ago


Larkrise Cottage - Rating 5/5

Beautiful cottage very peaceful - full english breakfast was perfect, the whole stay was excellent value for money. Will use in future with no hesitation!!

Reviewer:Mrs. Sherrilee R | Thu 16th Jun 2011 | 7 years ago


Extra Information

  • Parking Facilities
  • Internet Services
  • Wifi
  • Bicycle Rent
  • Vegetarian

General Policy

Credit/Debit Card details are taken on booking as a guarantee only. No money is taken.



.